Teacher of Year

Teacher of the Year
Mr. Josh Martin, Director of Pupil Services had the great opportunity to contact our District’s Teacher of the Year and let her know that the committee selected her. Laura LeJeune was very excited and honored to be recognized in such a way, congratulations Laura! Congratulations also goes to Lauren Cryan, Elementary School Art Teacher and Ava Biffer, Middle School Media Specialist, on their selection as their respective schools’ teachers of the year.

In May, the district’s Teacher of the Year committee met and reviewed each school’s selections for their teacher of the year. 'I was very much at awe with the work of these individuals on behalf of our students, staff, families, and the greater community' stated Mr. Martin. 

Ms. LeJeune will now be recognized by the State of Connecticut at a function in Hartford in early October and is in the running for State Teacher of the Year. Good Luck Laura!